Honeymoon in India. Ch. I – Trial by fire

In March 2016 my wife Meredith and I took our six week honeymoon trip to India and the Philippines.  Both places had been on our list for a lifetime, and no better time to try then with some wedding money.  It was a wonderful time full of thrills, chills, and spills.  Our first major challenge we faced together was before we even left.  New regulations made our visas unavailable and we had to go from Boston to the Indian embassy in Manhattan for two days, and then back to Boston to fly out.  We where understandably upset, and didn’t even have much for winter cloths with us and very little money for spending on hotels and food in NYC. Still we never took it out on each other, and being together made everything that much brighter.

When we finally did leave the States, our first destination was Goa, a sun drenched stretch of tourist beaches along the West coast of the country and bathed in the Arabian Sea.  Only 24 hours after taking off from Boston we where there.  There wasn’t one thing I saw on the entire trip that wasn’t photo worthy for one reason or another, so I have tried my best to find the most expressive ones.  I only wish I could have made a documentary

~ by fireandknives on February 13, 2017.

Leave a comment